< MaiKaMahi
04.23.02
Saturday I GOT MARRIED!!!!! Can you believe it?? ME!! MARRIED!!! I never thought this would happen, and I couldn't be happier. My wedding was tiny, just 9 people there, not including Adam, me and the Bishop. It was short and sweet, but perfect. Gretta made me a really pretty floor length white satiny skirt, and I wore a lacy white shirt, and it looked just like a real wedding dress. Well, it was MY real wedding dress. My hair did everything I wanted it to. My makeup looked good. It was soooooo weird!! When I walked out of the bathroom after I had all my dress on and my makeup and hair all done, Gretta's jaw just dropped. I felt so good when I saw her face, and all day she kept telling me how gorgeous I looked. :o)

Adam wore a tux and he looked just handsome. It is amazing how a tuxedo can transform somebody. Not that he isn't always handsome, but he was amazing in that tux.

It was definately the best day of my life so far. I know that us just eloping like that will probably piss some people off, and worry some people as to if we are doing the right thing, but I really don't care. It was my wedding and Adam's wedding, and we both feel very good about it. It was perfect for us. If anyone actually got mad at me because I got married this way, I think I would have to give them a verbal lashing. Since when is it about them anyway? And how rude and self absorbed can you get?? I feel it coming though.....

Honeymoon night we went to a place called Riverdale Resort that is out noth of Preston. It is a water park with hot springs and hotel rooms. We got the honeymoon suite, compliments of Grandpa Bill and Grandma Ruby. How sweet is that???? And, the room had a hot tub in it!!! Adam and I had a wonderful time that night just appreciating and enjoying eachother (and no I don't just mean sex!). It was the perfect start to a marriage.

On Sunday we got back to Weston around 11am, and our family and friends starting arriving at around 1pm. They gave us a little mini reception, which was totally fun. We had a mexican buffet, and Pepsi brought us a wedding cake. Chen and Elliot came too, along with all of the family up here in Weston. It was so much fun!!! After all of the family left, Pepsi and Elliot stayed late and played games with us. Now Gretta and I want to plan a slumber party for Chen, Pepsi, and Elliot to come back so we can party again.

Yesterday I had to say goodbye to Adam for the first time as a miliary wife. I am so glad I had some practice in the past because as short as the goodbye was (we got to the airport late), it was sooooooooooo hard. Going to bed alone last night was even harder. I cried when I finally went in my room and laid down all alone.

So far, being married, even though it has only been 4 days, is wonderful. Saying goodbye wasn't fun, but knowing that I get to spend the rest of my life with someone as wonderful as Adam, makes it totally worth it. The security and comfort I feel right now is undescribeable. I know that this honeymooney feeling that I have right now probably won't last forever, but the love that I feel for Adam will.....

Before & After

WEDDING DAY!!!!!!!
A tangent all its own


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland