< MaiKaMahi
01.05.05
Alright so I decided yesterday I was going to start dieting and exercising again in an attempt to make myself feel better. I cleaned like crazy and sweat my ass off (not literally but wouldn't that be nice?) and today I exercised on my bike for a half hour. I am getting ready to go downstairs and exercise with my freeweights after I am done typing this all out, too. I want sexy arms dammit. I am also taking my evil illegal pills again. I already know the risks, so don't lecture me. Yes, I know how bad they are. Yes, I am being careful. I was a druggie for over two years, I definately know how bad drugs are for your body. Just let me finish off my ephedra and I won't take it anymore I swear. Mostly because I can't buy it anymore, but yeah... :P

So this morning I get a call from a bill collector trying to trick me into paying them. A little background...

Adam was a retard and got encyclopedias when we got married. Not the smartest thing but having that on his credit did help him get a better interest rate on the car so not a total loss. The problem is, we missed one payment when we first moved here and when they called and hounded us for it I explained that Adam was out of the Army but my house would be selling and I would try to pay it off when I got the money from the house. Well, that didn't happen because Gretta's ex-husband didn't pay the house payment for three months and they were going to foreclose so the money for the encyclopedias went to her mortgage company instead.

The encyclopedia company called right before all that happened and I told them that I was expecting the money soon and I would call them to make a payment when I got it. The jerk-off that I talked to decided that since I would have the money soon, even though I never made a committment to them to actually pay anything, and I never authorized them to take a penny out of my account, he would just try to take the entire amount due out of my bank account. That would be $1400 that we didn't have. So I, of COURSE, overdrew and incurred all kinds of fees from the bank and from the encyclopedia company. I called them all pissed off and told them to stop trying to take the money out, that I didn't have it yet, and I never told them what I was going to do for sure anyway. Well, wouldn't you know, the same guy I talked to before was on the end of the line and started yelling at me!! He tried to tell me that I did tell him that he could take it and told me to stop lying and being so rude to him and just take care of my bills like a grown up. Needless to say, I went OFF. I cussed him out and told him I would NEVER pay him and that I was recording the call (which I wasn't... lol) so if he tried to take any more money out of my account I would sue his ass. Then Adam and I drove all the way to Pocatello to close the bank account. After that we hadn't heard a word from them, no mail, no nothing, for a year.

Now all of a sudden we have been getting calls from them again. They will call and leave a message on the answering machine saying that if we don't call them back by 8AM the next day they are going to turn it over to the courts, blah, blah. Well, every time they called and I actually answered they would hang up on me! I KNOW it was them because it's the same damn number that called when the message was left. It's like they are TRYING to get us into some kind of legal trouble. Well, they called the other day and started to leave a message and Adam picked up the phone and talked to them. He told the girl that he would take a look at his finances after he got paid on the 13th and see what he could do. She told him okay and to let her know. So this morning she calls and asks for me. Gretta gives me the phone and she tells me that she is calling for the $137 payment that my husband promised to pay today and to let me know where to send the post dated checks he promised to send for the rest of the payments. Uh, first of all lady, if he promised you anything you better talk to him. Second of all, no matter what he may have promised we don't have $137 so you won't be getting a payment. And lastly, I DON'T BELIEVE YOU. I just happen to have Adam on the other line when she called so I clicked over and asked him about it and he told me what REALLY happened.

What is with these people? They are SO sneaky and outright LIARS when it comes to trying to get money from us. I would rather it go to collections and pay a collection agency than give them a PENNY. So, if she calls back I am going to tell her that we will pay $40, there is no way in HELL we are sending them any post dated checks or even paying them with checks from our bank account (it will be money orders all the way) because their company has already tried to take money out of our account without authorization and to trick me into making a payment by telling me that my husband promised something he didn't, and if they don't like it they can send it to collections or give it to their lawyer or whatever because I have proof from my bank about the last withdrawl they tried to make and proof on my caller ID and I have family to testify that they would call and leave threatening messages but hang up when we actually answered and I am prepared to go to court.

Sons of bitches. And what do you wanna bet that there isn't a DAMN thing I can do about the way they are being?

Before & After

Pity Party of One
Dress up games


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland