< MaiKaMahi
08.21.04
So, I get a call from one of the neighbors telling me that my dog took off with one of their chickens. Great. She asks that I go look for the damn chicken while she is on the phone with me, and when I can't find it because it is so dark outside she tells me that I am going to have to replace her chicken. Fine. I have no problem with replacing something my dog killed, but DAMN. Couldn't you ASK me if I want to replace it before you order me around? She just kept saying "We can't have that, you have to replace my chicken." This wouldn't bother me so much if she didn't let her dog run wild in the neighborhood and if she would have at least been NICE about it. I mean I have known this woman for a few years now. Be POLITE at least!

So anyway that's not the end of it. After I got off the phone with her I walked around the back yard again and found the chicken in a big heap in the corner of the yard. So, I call the neighbor back and tell her that I found her chicken and it was dead, but I had no idea where to buy a chicken so I don't know how to replace it. She cracked up at my obvious chicken ignorance and we agreed to both look into it and figure out how I can replace the damn chicken. I am tempted to tell her that I will replace her damn chicken when she puts them into a chicken coop. We wouldn't have this problem if she didn't let her chickens roam free. This isn't open range lady.

Then Adam and Gretta get home and I tell them about the chicken, and all of the comments that my friends were saying about the chicken conspiracy. One of them told me to go to Chickens 'R Us and pick up a new one. One of them told me to get an egg out of the fridge, take it over to the neighbor, and tell her to wait it out. Someone else suggested buying her a bucket of KFC and calling it even. LOL. Adam and Gretta thought that Gogi stealing a chicken was the funniest thing ever.

So, I take Adam out to the back yard with me to take a picture of the chicken and clean it up so no animals tear into it over night and make out back yard look like a down pillow fight gone bad. He bends down to pick it up...

and the stupid thing is still breathing!!! It isn't moving it's head and it isn't trying to get up, but it's body is moving up and down like it's breathing. Um, EW!

So meet my new pet chicken, Poultricide...

I guess I could put the thing in a trash bag, take it to her house, and give her back her chicken, but I don't know if she would accept a bloody retarded limp chicken. I have a feeling the stinky little bastard will be dead by morning...

Before & After

DAVE BARRY FOR PRESIDENT!
Baby making??


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland