< MaiKaMahi
10.25.03
Why do I read back on stuff that I know is just going to make me mad?

I am constantly reading back on stuff that I know pissed me off to no end the first time I read it, but instead of letting myself get over it, I read it again and stir all of those feelings up again. I think it's because I never confronted the person who wronged me, and if I don't read it every once in a while I will forget and never get some kind of justification or get to confront them about it if I forget that what I read ever happened. I wish I could get more specific, but I just can't. It's something I am just not ready to let out that I know yet. I get very irritated at people who think they can talk shit behind my back, about things they really don't know about, and then be sugar sweet to my face like I will never know what they said. It's really satisfying to watch them say one thing in one place, and then kiss your ass in another, without knowing that you are on to them. Makes them look worse and worse with every fake word that comes out of their mouths.

So anyway, all of our stuff was picked up yesterday and we are staying at Becky's now. We didn't get our dislocation allowance yet, but we did get our travel pay for the gas we should be using, and Adam's dad wired us some cash until the 1st so that we can be sure that we get there ok. Of course, our travel pay was only 1/10th of what we should have gotten, so it's a really good thing that Adam's dad was nice enough to send us money.

So, we will be chilling here until Tuesday when he has to sign out, then we are getting up really early on Wednesday and we are going to try to drive all the way to Weston in one day. *Hopefully*, we will be there on Wednesday night. Until then, we have to clean our house, clear housing, and Adam has some last minute Army stuff to do, like go to the provost marshall.

So, don't expect to hear from me until November!

Before & After

Tessa allergies.
Ida-pimp, home sweet home.


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland