< MaiKaMahi
10.16.03
Welp, things are coming along with the whole moving fiasco. We had our pre-inspection today, and the guy was actually really surprised at how good the house looked. I was worried about all this dumb little stuff they don't even care about. Today made me feel so much better about the move as a whole. The same guy who did the pre-inspection today is going to do the final inspection on the 27th, and he told us all we have to do is make sure all the lightbulbs are changed, do basic cleaning, and pull some weeds. We don't even have to mow the lawn because it has been so rainy lately. Easy!

So the plan right now is this: the movers pick up our stuff on the 23rd or 24th, after which we either have to stay in a hotel or at a friend's house, Clean on the 25th and 26th, final inspection on the 27th, and get the hell outta here on the 28th. That way we should be arriving in Idaho on the 30th. Kinda freaky considering I moved in with Gretta on Halloween two years ago, and my moving in with her is what caused my marriage and my entire lfestyle I am living right now.

Hmmm, what else...

Oh, I don't know if I have ever really talked that much about Adam's dad, but I found out something yesterday (or maybe the day before) that makes me want to talk about him. First off, I REALLY like him. He is such a great guy, extremely intelligent, and a really good father figure in so many ways to his kids. One thing you have to know about him is that he changes churches like he changes pants. As far as I know, he won't spend more than a few years at a church before he finds something wrong with it and searches for a new one. Well, over the past couple of years he has been going to this Nazarene church near his house. It seemed that he was serious this time, because he went so far as to spend alot of money on theology classes taught by the church so that he could become a minister. Well, things aren't always what they seem! Yesterday he told Adam that he left that church because of church politics. I immediately broke out in a giant laugh when he told me. Gretta once predicted that he would church hop until he eventually came back to the LDS church and stayed there. It looks like she just might be right. Haha.

Adam wants me to let everyone know he is cutting his toe nails right now. *gag*

The quitting smoking stuff is a complete failure. We have tried and tried, but I think the change of locale will be just what we need. It's hard to quit when you are so used to smoking every where, even in your house. When we move, there will be no smoking in Gretta's house, so it will be easier to not think about it while we are there since we never smoked there to begin with. No way I am going outside to smoke every hour in below zero temps all winter.

I just remembered that I wrote about Adam and his computer addiction/failure to apolgize last entry. Well, I talked to him about it, and all is good now. Until next time at least.

One last thing before I go. Adam and I are going to Phoenix sometime in early November. We are taking a surprise with us. I don't want to say what it is just in case someone we are hiding it from reads this, but I am SO EXCITED!!

Before & After

Computer vs. Wife
10 million dollars!


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland