< MaiKaMahi
10.14.03
We are getting orders on Friday! The wait is almost over. I am going to have so much crap to do to get ready for this. UGH. I just want it to all be over with so we can move on. I am going to miss the military, but I am excited about starting a new life. Maybe it will get Adam away from the computer so damn much. LOL. yeah right.

What it is with boys and apologizing? Adam screwed up the other day. Big time. He knows what a problem I have with his letting the computer replace other things in his life, yet he continues to choose the computer over me. I had told one of my friends that we would go to Costco with her so she could get in on our membership and get some things that she needed. Adam knew about it, and even showered and got ready to go. Right after I called her to let her know we were on our way to meet her there, he threw a fit! He literally sat down on the couch, crossed his arms, rolled his eyes, and pouted! I asked him what the deal was, and he told me he didn't want to go because he wanted to play a computer game. A FUCKING COMPUTER GAME! So, I had to call my friend and cancel. Then I locked myself in the besroom so I didn't have to deal with him. My friend showed up a few hours later, and I decided to just leave with her. I didn't tell him where I was going or when I would be home. I didn't even say bye. I just walked out the door. After I came back, he was still sitting on the computer, but all of a sudden he was being really sweet. For the past few days he has been sweet, except that he still doesn't do what he says he will, like the dishes. I don't want him to be mushy to me. I wnat him to TALK TO ME.

This computer thing, and his constant habit of saying he will do things but never doing them, is REALLY getting to me. It isn't just going to go away by ignoring it. He can't just will it away by being good for a few days and hoping I will forget how mad I was. This is serious to me. Make it or break it serious. We NEED to talk about it. I can't even get an apology out of him, so how am I going to get a serious discussion, or any kind of change? He doesn't seem to understand that it really hurts my feelings when he chooses the computer over me. He doesn't understand what it's like to be completely ignored so that he can play a game. He doesn't care about my feelings at all. It makes me feel like I am not enough for him. He will choose the computer over sex. That makes me feel like he doesn't really want me. Like he doesn't think I am sexy, or desireable, or even worth paying attention to. I know that what he calls a low libido is really the computer sucking all of the sex drive out of him. I KNOW it is. I cry about it all the time, but I never let him see me.

Okay, I am getting frazzled and don't know how to effectively get my feelings about this across, so I will quit talking about it. I will never quit thinking about it though...

Before & After

Mini Prince Charming?
Pre-inspection!


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland