< MaiKaMahi
08.10.03
I haven't written in a long time because alot has been going on.

First of all, Adam is getting out of the Army. The process is started and he has already gone to an education briefing about getting his GI Bill when he is out. This is the beginning of the end. It is scary because the military is all we have known in our marriage, and all he has known for the past almost 5 years. This is going to be a huge change. I am pretty sure we decided to go live with Gretta in Idaho, though. She has a 4 bedroom house and there is colleges about 30 miles away in Logan, UT, that Adam can attend. I can babysit for her so that she saves money on childcare, so that will be a big help for Adam and me since I won't have to work outside the home and she can save some serious money. He can also collect unemployment so that we can pay the car payment, and he can also get education benefits from unemployment too. If we go to AZ we will both have to work full time and he will have to go to school full time just so we can get the GI Bill and barely make ends meet. So, Idaho just seems like a better option for us.

Another thing that happened is I finally went to the Gyno. It was my first PAP smear in 6 years, and my doctor chewed me out for waiting so long. I also told him about my completely irregular periods, and he thinks I am just not ovulating. Not good news for someone trying to get pregnant. He gave me a perscription for Medroxyprogesterone. I have to take one a day for 10 days, and then I should start bleeding the day after I finish the prescription. Then I have to count 21 days from the day I start bleeding and go in to get another blood test to see if I am ovulating. I have no idea if we will even still be in the Army and have Tricare by the time 31 days has passed. It's all very stressful. Even if I find out one way or another if I am ovulating, we won't be in long enough to do anything about it. This pregnancy thing is going to be a long hard road...

On a good note, we did get our website up and running, and added forums. To see the site, go to Ghedi Punk. If you want to check out the forums, you can click on the Forums link and register to be a member. It's pretty dead right now, but we just got them up tonight so give us a chance.

That's all for now folks!

Before & After

Reporter vs. General
Bittersweet


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland