< MaiKaMahi
12.28.02
Yesterday went really well too! I am having a really good time with the in-laws so far. After Phoenix I was sure it would go bad, but I was totally wrong. Thankfully.

Yesterday we split up. The boys went to see LOTR - TTT, and us girls went shopping! Cindy spent like $300 on us! Merry Christmas to me! LOL. I got a comforter that cost like $175, a set of tupperware with EVERYTHING you can imagine in it, a set of pyrex cookware (Which I LOVE), a roasting pan, an ornament that says "Our First Christmas Together 2002" on it for me and Adam's tree next year, a 4 qt. stainless steel crock pot (which I love too!), a potato masher, an egg slicer, a roast and some veggies, a pecan pie, and some milk. LOL. So my kitchen is totally full of all of the stuff we need, and we have an awesome quilt for the bed. The quilt is a Nautica quilt that is patchwork with dark blues and greys and plaid pieces. It looks so good with my furniture. The pyrex set has a pie dish, a few casserole dishes, 4 smaller bowls with lids, a medium bowl with a lid, a large bowl, and a 1 cup measuring cup. The rubbermaid stuff is like 20 different sizes and shapes of storage containers, a lettuce crisper, a set of measuring cups, and a pitcher. The roasting pan is a huge turkey size roasting pan with a rack. The crockpot is pretty big, has a stainless steel darkish grey outside, and a black inside part that lifts out so you can clean it. The lid is even clear glass. The ornament is a clear heavy plastic heart with the words beveled into it in with red foilish stuff, and clear roses beveled into it.

Can I say again that I LOVE my in-laws!

Before & After

Day 1 of the In-laws
Seattle


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland