< MaiKaMahi
12.28.02
I have now been to Seattle. What a weird city. Everything is so close together! We drove to the Seattle Center and walked around for a bit looking at the Space Needle and the Experience Music Project, and then took the monorail to the Westlake Center where we ate lunch. Then we walked down to Pikes Place Market and walked around for a while. We got to see the guys throwing fish and all of the cool little shops. It was a fun day. All of that walking up and down all of those steep hills really made my feet hurt though! Stupid me wore a skirt and sandals since I couldn't find my socks, and I was freezing my tooshie off.

As corny as this is going to sound, the coolest thing I saw in Seattle was all of the houses! There were GIANT houses right on the main roads all squished together and built up into the hills. I fell in love with some of them. I would love to live in one of those houses, but not in the place they are located! Downtown Seattle is CRAZY! It was pretty cool seeing all of the people with their guiltars situated on the street corners playing music while everyone walked by, but some of the people there are just SO Seattle, and so trendy, I had to laugh. We even saw two girls dressed up in all of their goth gear coming out of the Coffee Messiah. Talk about hilarious.

Now we are home and it is only 4 pm. We are both exhausted and will probably be taking a nap before dinner. Tonight is definately a Tuna Helper kinda night.

Before & After

Christmas presents from the in-laws.
What annoying Two Towers Character are you?


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland