< MaiKaMahi
12.27.02
I am up at 8:30 am. Can you believe it? I can't.

The in-laws got here last night and it actually went pretty well. I think they were expecting us to live in a dump, and were really surprised when they saw how nice our apartment really is. I was very proud of myself for having my apartment as clean as it is. Adam and I worked really hard on it.

I made dinner for them last night, too. Chicken enchilada casserole and baked potatoes. They both kept saying how I can make mexican food the way it is supposed to be and complimented me on it TONS of times. Talk about an ego boost. We also got to show off our bedroom furniture and I casually mentioned that we don't have a comforter to fit the bed. Cindy said, "Well, we will have to do something about that while we are here." and mentioned Bed Bath and Beyond. YAY!

During the day, Adam and Bryce are supposed to be fixing the car, and I think Cindy wants me to go shopping with her. Believe me, I have NO complaints about that! I am worried about the car fixing part because Adam and I are broke and still haven't gotten paid, but I am sure it will work out.

Oh, and another thing... Adam is reading a book called Financial Peace that his dad gave him to read, and now he wants to cancel EverQuest! HELL YEAH! I am sooooo proud of him! I am pretty amazed that he wants to start cancelling stuff, especially his precious EverQuest, so that we can start saving money. Do I have a great husband or what?

Before & After

Christmas Day
Christmas presents from the in-laws.


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland