< MaiKaMahi
12.26.02
Today didn't suck! Wow.

We called Gretta's at noon and talked to all of the people there. The kids loved their gifts, and the relief society bought them a bunch of stuff. That is why I love the LDS church. They knew that Gretta and Marshall were having a REALLY hard time with money since Marshall was home from work for so long when he was sick, so they spent about $100 per child and bought them all kinds of presents and clothes. What other church does that so consistantly? What wonderful people. Warms my heart.

Anyway, then we went to lunch/dinner at a friends house. It was scrumdiddlyumptious. After we ate we took her to see Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers with us. AWESOME. It was even beter than the first one. I know that when the 'rents get here they are going to want to go, too. I can't wait to see it again. Gallum is actually kinda cute in a scary pathetic way. I feel sorry for the little guy. And Legolas... YUM. I am not one of those scary obsessed LOTR freaks. I just think the movies are a good story. And, of course, I appreciate a good looking man.

So, the 'rents get here tomorrow. Actually, it's later today. I am a little nervous since Gretta told me that Cindy, the step-mother-in-law, complained about her house and cleaned up the whole time she was there. I am doing my best to get my house spotless. I just REALLY don't want to listen to any bitching about Gretta or Mary, or about my house, or about that stupid car. I am crossing my fingers that they will just try to have a good time and not turn it into a week long lecture. I guess we will have to wait and see....

Before & After

Merry Christmas and junk
Day 1 of the In-laws


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland