< MaiKaMahi
12.06.02
I have no idea what was wrong with me today. I have been in a foul mood all day, and I feel bad because Adam is worried and I have no idea what to tell him is wrong. I just feel shitty. Can't explain it. Maybe I am hormonal and ready to start my period. It would be about time.

The day started out with my cat driving me crazy. She is still a kitten so she is completely hyper, and on top of that I think she is just insane. I swear she NEVER stops! She woke me up right when I was drifting off at 3:30 AM, and then I gotten woken up but Adam's alarm at 4:30 AM, and then again when his ride knocked on the door at 5:30 AM. So then I went back to bed and left Tessa out in the living room, but I heard her banging around and attacking stuff and making all kinds fo noise for at least an hour before I finally fell asleep again. Then I got up at 10:30 AM to make a chicken enchilada casserole for the Batallion Christmas party. Adam came home at around 2 PM to pick me up, and I didn't feel like going, but when I told him that he looked so sad that I just got dressed and went anyway. Let me tell you, it SUCKED. It was so boring and the Family Resource Center does not have enough seats for the entire Batallion, let alone the Batallion and their families. We finally got home around 5:30 PM and I watched TV until about 7:30 PM and then I woke up at 8:45 PM all pissed off because I missed Friends. Adam had gone to the ATM and gotten out some money that I owed a friend for some things I bought from her to give to my neice for Christmas, and got out $20 when I needed $15, so at 9:30 PM I walked to the store to change the $20 for 4, $5's. When I went to leave Adam didn't even offer to go with me, so I got mad and slammed the door as I left. I am pretty paranoid about walking around alone at night and was very offended that he wasn't more concerned for my safety and let me go walking by myself that late. When I came back he didn't say a word to me, so I got mad again. Can you say hyper sensitive? I am the one that slammed the door when I left, and he didn;t really know why, and then I get mad at him for not talking to me when I get back? The poor boy probably didn't want to get his head bitten off. Can't blame him there. So, finally I asked him why he didn't say anything to me when I came home, and he asked me why I slammed the door when I left, and I started crying, etc. etc. You get the picture. So, we cuddled for a bit, and made up and got all lovey again, and I self medicated with some choclate. Now everything is all good. Now if I only knew why I was in such a foul mood today....

Before & After

Rollercoaster day
Anxiety in the air


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland