< MaiKaMahi
07.31.02
Wow, I am really bad at updating lately! Let's see. what's new? I am loving married life. I love my husband more and more everyday. He is such a wonderful person and I seriously feel like it had to be some kind of miracle that I was the one who got him and not someone else. I couldn't be happier with who I married.

We have decided to stop the "quest for pregnancy" as Adam's sister put it. We aren't using protection or anything, but we aren't going to worry about it either. If it happens, it happens. We have planty of time to have kids, and we just want to have fun and build a geat life together right now.

Adam got promoted to an E4 last week. That means more money, and that much closer to Sergeant. He might end up going to school before he gets promoted again and just skipping right up to a Lieutenant when he gets a degree, but at least this way we get more money now. Our car is still broken, but that little bit more money a month will help us to get it fixed and keep it running until he gets his bonus and we can buy a better car.

I have been severely missing Gretta and the kids lately. I got to talk to Ruby on the phone the other day and she was just chattering away and saying "Oh Nana". It was soooooooooooooo sweet! I can't wait to see that girl again!

Amy is doing SO mcuh better. Her legal problems look like they will be resolved soon, and her depression has really let up since she met a wonderful guy and fell in love. He is still sitting on the fence a bit, but really cares for her and shows it. I have a feeling it will all work out, and even if they don't end up together, Amy will come out of it a stronger person, and knowing that she is worth alot more than she gives herslf credit for.

Our apartment is finally looking like a home. We got a new bookcase, a coffee table, and a microwave. We still need bedroom furniture, a table and chairs for the dining room, and a computer desk and chair, but we will get those in time.

That's all for now. I'll update more later......

Before & After

Busy life
Military life so far....


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland