< MaiKaMahi
06.18.02
I am finally in Washington. We got here at 10:30 PM and got to the apartment at 2:30 AM. Right now the apartment is totally empty, but it is so cute!!! We have a fireplace, a dining room, a living room, a kitchen, and the bedroom and bath. We even have a washer and dryer in the apartment which will be SO NICE. I didn't want to have to go to a laundromat or laundry room to do our laundry. So far the only decorations we have are a plaque he got in Korea from his batallion, a few candles, and some knick-knacks that i have strewn around. We have been sleeping on the floor on a piled of blankets, and using his computer as a radio because the speakers are better than a real radio. (I LOVE Adam's computer though!!! It even has a cordless mouse and keyboard, and a CD burner. I think I will be taking over his computer from now on!) In the fridge there is a few apples, a tomato, a Hershey's dark chocolate bar, a bottle of Dr. Pepper, a few beers, and some ice. In the pantry there is two cans of Tuna, a box of Life cereal, and a can of pears. Sounds good huh?? We have a tv and an entertainment center, too. Of course we have no antennae for the tv, and the entertainment center is falling apart, but its better than nothing!!! His friend Jason is going to bring us a VCR today so that we can hopefully get some reception on the tv, or at least go to Hollywood Video and rent some movies. We have a Walgreen's, a bank, and the Hollywood Video right next to us, and we are really near McChord AFB so you can see and hear fighter jets all the time.

As far Washington itself, I LOVE IT. It has been cool and windy the whole time I have been here so far, and a tiny bit rainey. It is gorgeous. Everything is GREEN, and there are so many trees around. The sky is always cloudy which makes for no sun, but also makes for some pretty amazing clouds. I went with Adam and Jason to Ft Lewis last night, and it was pretty cool being on my first military base ever, It is like it's own little city. The barracks were tiny!!! Well, the barracks themselves were big, but the rooms were tiny. We finally cleared out all of Adam's stuff, and I got to meet a few of the people he talks about from work.

I met a girl named Amy that I have been talking to on the internet for a while too. SHe is the one that urged me to get the apartment, and helped me by getting info about it. SHe is a total sweetie!!! She still has school for a few more days, but after her semester is over we will probably be spending alot of time together. I'm glad to already have a friend out here.

So far, I am bored out of my mind seeing as how we have no phone 'til Friday, no tv reception, and the only radio we have either has horrible speakers, or is Adam's computer so I have to listen to the same CD's over and over and over.......

Before & After

Almost to WA
Amy is PREGGERS!!!


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland