< MaiKaMahi
05.26.02
5 days til we leave for Phoenix. I am getting really antsy. Adam went to the apartment complex on Friday to fill out papers and put down a deposit. I have no idea if he actually did it, but I know he went there. I also know that he was supposed to get a car this weekend. Again, I don't know if he actually did it. I have no idea if he has thought about whatever it is that he has to do to get a phone turned on, get utilities turned on, or get any furniture that he does have brought over there, or when he will actually be able to move in. I did talk to Cindy, his step-mom, and she said that they were looking into how much it would cost to ship some stuff out to us, so I think they are going to send us some old stuff of theirs, which would help immensly!!

Tonight we had a family party for Memorial Day at Scott and Sue's house, and it was a blast. I am really going to miss this side of the family, and living up here in Idaho. I NEVER though I would live somewhere like Idaho, where no one would really think to move (except the people born and raised here), or even visit unless they had family here, and then they only went because they absolutely had to. I always thought I would end up in one of the big cities in the country, whether it would be mean staying in Phoenix forever, or maybe moving to somewhere in California or back east. Now that I have been here, I am going to miss the security of a small town. I would love to settle down up here when ever we are done with the military thing. I will be visiting up here as much as I can, and I definately plan to come back and visit ASAP. Whenever we can afford it, and Adam can get some time off. Especially if I am pregnant, or when I get pregnant. I would have to show off my preggo belly to the family!

I have so much stuff to remember before I leave! Stuff that I can't forget to pack, things I need to get done, and deciding what I am going to have to leave behind. I really don't want to leave anything to cluter Gretta's house up, but I don't think I will have too much of a choice. I just can't fit all my stuff in enough suitcases to get on the plane!! I am definately leaving my stereo, but that is because I already gave it to Gretta anyway. I just kinda came with it at first. :oP Now it's all hers, no Trina's attached.

Well, that's all for now, but I will be back this week to complain about how CRAZY I am going trying to get everything done.....

Before & After

Are we ready yet???
Almost to WA


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland