< MaiKaMahi
04.28.02
I have been thinking recently how glad I am that I moved up here, and how it was somehow meant to be. My life has done a complete 180� turn since I came up here, and all of it is good. I got away from a family situation that would have surely ended in me moving away from them out of sheer anger, and never talking to most of them again. It helped me to quit smoking, which I have done off and on, but if I hadn't moved I surely would be still smoking like a chimney. I have lost 28 lbs. since I moved. I have started going back to church. I have stopped cussing so much. I have stopped drinking. I have gotten TONS of experience with kids. Being around them 24/7 is a totally different story than just babysitting on the weekend. The experience, and the time I have gotten to spend, with my nieces and nephew has been priceless. I have gained the best friend I have ever had in my life, and hopefully she gained that in me too. Before I moved, I hated keeping house. HATED IT. I think I mostly hated cleaning up after adults that expected it and never appreciated it. After living here, and cleaning up after 3 kids under 7 years old constantly, keeping my own house will be SO EASY. I have also been like another mom to the kids when Greta is gone. That has been super great fun. I know Gretta can use the help sometimes, and I love that I have had a chance to get so close to them. Being a substitute mom is fun!

Most of all, I met Adam. I can't really say anything more about that than I already have. He is my world. He is the best thing to ever happen to me. I love him like I never thought I would love anyone. Sorry for the velveeta moment, but it's true. If anyone knows me, they know I am so not into the cheesy romantic stuff, so seeing me say must be a total shock. Haha. And along with Adam, who is more than enough, I got this amazing other family. My best friend is now my sister-in-law!! How cool is that? I have in-laws that accepted me into their family just because I was Gretta's friend before I had even met Adam. :o)

Before I moved I was this lonely, depressed, pathetic 23 year old girl who had no idea what she was going to do with her life, or where she would be in a year. I was scared to death that I wouldn't be able to get back on my feet, and Gretta would regret letting me move in with her. I had no motivation, and no goals, and was not happy at all. Now I am married, couldn't be happier, and I have so much to look forward to! I have a wonderful life just waiting to start with my new husband. My own family. That is all I have ever wanted in life. My own family. Now I have it, and I have an amazing second family too. I love my in-laws. I love my best friend/evil twin sister-in-law. I love my nieces and nephew. I love my husband. I love my life......

Before & After

A tangent all its own
Catless and sore


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland