< MaiKaMahi
02.25.02
Now that I am going to get married there is so much to do. First thing is to start a diet. I am not going to be a fat bride. That is the one day that I want to be absolutely gorgeous, and I don't want anyone thinking that I look chubby. We haven't even set a date yet and I am already thinking aobut colors for the wedding, looking at wedding dresses, bridesmaids dresses, and rings. He got me a diamond solitare for my engagement ring that I could just get a wrap for to make the wedding ring, but last night while i was looking at this website I found the perfect ring. The one I want for my wedding ring. So I think I am going to want to have a seperate wedding ring from my engagement ring. I have no idea if that is traditional or not, but that is what I want. I know who I want for bridesmids already, too. Gretta of course will be my matron of honor. My sister and my other best friend Teri will be two other bridesmaids. I have no idea who should actually be my maid of honor but since Gretta introduced me to Adam, she won that honor automatically. Haha. Last but not least, I want to have my youngest step-sister, Rene, as my last bridesmaid. SHe is only 14, but she and I get along really well, and I would love to have her up there with me, too. I think 4 bridesmaids should be enough. There will also be a fight for the position of mother of the bride. The mother that raised me passed away in May of 1999. She is my grandmother. My biological mother, Marsha, of course will think that she deserves it. She really doesn't, though. Then there is my aunt that was kinda like a second mother while I was growing up. And, there is my two online mom's, Cindy and Robin. If i could have all 3 of them as the "Mother of the Bride" I would. I think my aunt will fill in as the actual mother of the bride, and Cindy and Robin will be my honorary mothers of the bride. :o) Now the position of father of the bride, the one who will walk me down the aisle and give me away, is still open. My grandfather who was my father growing up and who actually raised me, died in July 2000. My biological father is not a part of my life, and even if he was, I wouldnt let him. My stepfather isn't a real father figure to me. Just my egg donor's husband. I know he would love to, and it would make him happier than anything to do it, but he just isn't a father to me. He is the only father figure I have in my life though, so he just might win the job. Maybe we should jsut skip all of the giving the bride away part of the ceremony! That would make it alot easier.

Anyway, I have been thinking about this stuff far too much for only being officially engaged for like 2 days. All I have ever wanted is to be a wife and mother, and it is finally starting to happen, so can you blame me? When I called my family last night to tell them, and they were all so happy for me. Even Tricia, who I was worried about, was ecstatic! Since Adam is in Phoenix visiting his family, they want him to go over and have dinner with them one night. We'll see how that goes, if it actually happens. I feel sorry for him if he has to meet my family all by himself, but they will think he is the coolest guy ever if he has the guts to go over there and meet them without me there. I am not worried that he will do anything that they won't like or hold against him, or anything to embarass me, so it is really just my family behaving like the usually do that I am worried about.....

Before & After

YES!!!!!
The In-Laws


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland