< MaiKaMahi
01.10.02
Sometimes the smallest things can make your whole day. Today I woke up late from lack of enough sleep the past few nights (staying up too late to talk to Adam of course) and so the kids were being put down for their naps at the same time I was finally getting up for the day. Angela. the 4 year old, hates taking naps and loves to be cuddled. I offered to let her sleep in my bed, and offered to cuddle her, if she would actually take a nap. So into my room we went, layed on the bed next to eachother, got all wrapped up in the blanket, and I proceeded to pretend to go to sleep. Of course Angela just wanted to get into my bed with me so she could play in it, but I thought I would give it a shot anyway. So, we are laying in my bed talking about the things that 4 year old girls like to talk about (her pretty dress, what pillow she wants, how she is going to kiss and hug her Uncle Adam when he gets here, etc., etc.), when out of the blue she looks me square in the eye, puts her hand on my face, and says, "Trina, you're so pretty! I love you." We all know how brutally honest (which means cruel sometimes) kids can be without even realizing it since they are just kids, and some of us (meaning me) know how low my opinion of my looks are. Hearing that come out of the mouth of the cutest 4 year old I have ever seen (I am not saying that just because she called me pretty either. This girl is gorgeous.) made my day instantly. In fact, I think it made my entire week. As if i wasn't baby hungry enough before, Angela managed to make it SO MUCH worse in that moment. How sweet childen are when they love you. How innocent and pure they are, and how wonderful it makes you feel when their brutal honesty opens your eyes to something you never would have thought yourself....

Before & After

Could I Worry Anymore???
Hard to explain...


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland