< MaiKaMahi
12.30.01
Short update and then a joke....

First of all, Christmas was good. Better than I expected actually. I was a little bummed because I wasn't with my Grams and Gramps, but it is kind of hard to spend Christmas with them in heaven, so I had to deal. I didn't miss my family that much, and I really enjoyed spending time with Gretta, Marshall, and the kids. I got to talk to Adam on the phone for the first time, and although I had a really hard time hearing him with how loud it was in the house, I could tell he has the cutest voice!!! It was nice hearing him actually SAY the things to me that normally I have to read off of the computer screen. Watching Marshall and Gretta get all kissy faced and mushy was hard, but I was happy that she got to have him here for so long since they don't really get to spend any time together. It is only 19 days until Adam gets here now, anyway. He is supposedly calling his "online girlfriend" tonight and telling her about me. I am assuming that means he is ending it with her, and although I hate to break people up, the way I feel about Adam I can't help but be happy. If it doesn't happen tonight I will be upset, even though I know I really can't ask anything like that of him. I don't know how to explain it, but I really need it for my peace of mind. My only other really serious boyfriend cheated on me, so that fact that Adam is kinda involved with someone else, even if it isn't that serious, really upsets me. Anyway, enough complaining. I am just happy to have him and happy he is coming so soon!!!

Now for my joke....

A man, woman, and their little boy go to a nudist beach. The woman sets up the umbrella and towels and lays down to sun bathe and read, while the man and their son go off in opposite directions to explore. Not long after she gets settled, the little boy comes running up and says, "Mommy! Mommy! I just saw a lady with bigger boobs than you!" The woman tells him, "Son, the bigger they are, the dumber they are." The boy nods, and goes back to play some more. Again, a short time later the boy comes back and says, "Mommy! Mommy! I just saw a guy with a bigger penis than Daddy's!" The woman quickly replies, "The bigger they are, the dumber they are." The boy again nods and goes off to play. Then all of a sudden the boy comes running back and the woman says, "What now, son?" He answers, "Mommy!!!! I just saw Daddy talking to the dumbest lady on the beach, and the longer they talked, the dumber and dumber he got!!!"

Bah dum chhhhhhh! Until next time.....

Before & After

Clumsy
Another New Year


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland