< MaiKaMahi
11-19-01
This last wekend I went to Salt Lake City to spend the weekend with a friend of mine from AOL. I call her Chen. She just wanted to get me out of the tiny town I live in, and back to a big city for a weekend, and so that us two girls can hang out. She is my mom's age and is like a mom to me on AOL since mine has failed so horribly in real life. We went around and saw a few sites and ate at a few mexican restaurants, which is what I really miss about living in a big city. One restaurant that we went to is called Mayan. It has a whole Mayan theme, and right in the middle of the restaurant there is a pool with rocks all around it so it looks like a waterfall with a pool at the bottom. The have one kinda cheesy show every hour, but after that show is the diving show. Let me tell you, I have never liked guys in speedos more. And to watch them dive off this tall cliff thingee in the middle of a restaurant like that was pretty cool.

I do have to tell you that Chen has a son around my age. The boy is ADORABLE. He has the cutest face and is built like a linebacker. BIG GUY. Not what most girls would traditionally call adorable, but I definately think he is. A total teddy bear. The only problem is that he is SO SHY!!! It's like girls scare the bejeezus out of him. It's cute that he is so shy, but definately a pain when you are trying to talk to and flirt with someone.

Although I had a great weekend, in true "My Life" style I came back and got bad news. I have a feeling that this bad news is going to turn out to be a mixed blessing though, which is good. My 17 year old sister, Shevin, got arrested in Phoenix on Saturday. This isn't a rare accurance for her, except this time she has a 2 month old baby. I have already talked about the baby being deaf, which since Shevin found out about, has skipped out on every doctors appointment for. The bad part of this news, besides the obvious stuff like it is too bad when someone does something stupid, and when an child is not getting the love it deserves, is that the reason she was arrested is for assaulting Marsha WHILE Marsha had the baby in her arms. She had no concern for the fact that she was hitting her baby, too. The missionaries were even over to give the baby a blessing and witnessed the whole thing, cussing match, fist fight, and all. Marsha got ahold of CPS already about the whole situation since Shevin herself had been under the supervision of CPS for years, along with my other two step-sisters as well. (Shining example right there of the type of family I am talking about. No wonder the girl can't take care of her baby.) From what I understand, Shevin has already been violent with the baby, but this last incident was enough over the line that the rest of the family decided to call on her. I just hope and pray that they will let LDS Social Services find a home with a good family that is prepared to take care of a special needs child. We'll see how this story atually unfolds..........

Before & After

The Good With The Bad
Gobble, Gobble......Groan, Groan


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland