< MaiKaMahi
08.06.04
Okay, I have a lot of updating to do!

First of all, I finally found Adam's DD214 the other day so he is all enrolled and ready to start school on September 7th. Completely awesome news right?

Well, yes and no.

Of COURSE we are excited about him getting a degree and making himself a better person. It means a better future for both of us. The problem is that while he is in school we are going to be so strapped for money that I don't know how we are going to make it. His GI Bill was supposed to go toward our living expenses while he was in school, but the college he is going to added it to the financial aid information so they will be taking it right back out of our bank account every month to pay for his schooling. Unless we can get that changed, we will barely survive, if at all, while he is in school.

One good thing may potentially come out of this though. I posted about our financial difficulties on the military wives board I am an admin on, and one of the members sent me a message about being a copyeditor for a military magazine. I contacted the woman who would hire me, but haven't heard anything back yet. Hopefully it will happen and I can earn extra money being a freelance copyeditor or writer for her. Trina with a title... how awesome would that be?

But wait... that's not all!!

For the past few weeks I have been working out and eating healthy. I have been eating lots of veggies, turning down fast food and high carb foods, avoiding sugar, exercising for 30 minutes at least every other day, and I switched to diet soda. In the last two weeks I have lost 10 lbs! Two of those lbs were just in the last two days alone!

Anyone who has read my diary for any length of time knows about my struggles with my weight. Every lb is a HUGE victory for me.

Anyway, I have laundry to do, so I gotta go!

Auf Wiedersehen!!

Before & After

Fo Rizza.
14 lbs and counting!


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland