< MaiKaMahi
07.29.03
It has been extremely hot here lately, and the air is really dry, which is very rare for western Washington. Today, about 45 minutes ago, a fire broke out on Fort Lewis. The news said that it is in a remote part of Fort Lewis (this post is HUGE) and no homes or buildings are in danger, but the video they were showing is SCARY! I can see the HUGE smoke plume from my back yard and the news said that at least 25 to 30 acres has been burned so far and it's spreading fast. Watching the video of it is insane! Trees that look really plush and green and just bursting into flame one by one like a domino effect. I just pray that they can get the fire contained before any homes are threatened by it. It looks so close from my house that I am kinda freakin out here! Adam is in the "field" which usually entails being out in one of those remote parts. I'm sure he's okay, I just hope no one gets hurt in this.

Before & After

Happy birthday to me.
Looks like we are out.


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland