< MaiKaMahi
03.06.03
I know it's been FOREVER since I updated, but I have been busy as hell! Sorry Lindzee!

This has been my week. We moved on Friday, so I spent the week before that getting ready. By myself. No help from my darling husband. What did he do? He fed his new addiction. Sims Online. Can I blame him? Not really, because I am addicted to it too. But, I still got the house ready, cleaned, and packed didn't I? He should have done it too.

So anyway, we moved Friday, and Saturday my friend found out that all of her stuff that was in storage got auctioned off. Her husband is deployed to the middle east and the storage unit was in his name. The storage place sold it 9 days before they were supposed to, and made no attempt to contact his command so they could tell my friend. The did send a certified letter to her husbands sister, who signed for it but never bothered to tell my friend. So now her stuff is gone and she has nothing but a computer, a cot to sleep on, her car, some clothes, a washer and dryer, and her cats. Since she has been having such a hard month (this is the 4th bad thing to happen to her this month), and she needs to save money to get all new stuff, Adam and I told her she could stay here until she goes back to Puerto Rico to stay with her family. So we have a roomie! She is easy to live with and one of the sweetest people on earth, so we don't mind having her at all. She is definately going to need all of the money she can save because all of her husband TA-50 and his Class A's and dress blues were in the storage unit too, and that stuff is SO expensive to replace. He is probably going to get in serious trouble with his command if it doesn't get replaced by the time he gets back too.

I love my new house. ALOT more room, and much better lay out. The only thing I don't like is no carpet, but I have slippers. I especially like the neighborhood because we aren't attached to anyone else and it's so quiet here.

What else is there to tell. I have just basically been feeling like crap lately. I don't know why, I just do. I am anti social and pissy. I am tired and run down. I am depressed. The only people I want to be around is Dary, Raelynn, Sondra, and Adam. I am tired of the people on the message board I am on, and I don't want to talk to or be around any of them. I don't think it's them per se, but it's still the way I feel.

I am such a doofus. I just broke the spacebar on my other keyboard so I had to switch to the one I am on now. I jarred it loose somehow. Hmm....

Before & After

LIAR!
Orders...


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland