< MaiKaMahi
12.12.02
More of the boring car shopping....

We got calls from two salesguys today. Both about Chevy Trackers, and I am starting to think maybe they are too expensive. I really want an SUV, but I really don't want to be stuck with a super high car payment every month when we already overdraw all the time as it is. The sad part is that we never overdraw unless it is just a few days before he gets paid, and it is only by like $5. Then we get charged a $25 fee for that lousy $5. I can't even count how much we have paid that stupid bank in the last 6 months. Talk about frustrating. I think I am going to start writing checks for the bills we have to mail off, let the account sit until they all clear, and then take out all of the rest of the money we will need for the next two weeks and leave the account alone.

So, anyway, back to the car search. Since I was starting to feel like an SUV might be too much, I started looking into Hondas. We could get a Civic LX sedan, automatic transmission, power everything, cd player, black exterior, grey interior, air conditioning, and alot of other more minor stuff, for starting around $15,600. That is like $7000 less than the quote we got from the Chevy guy we talked to today. Adam still has his heart set on a Tracker, but I think I am going to try and talk him out of it. If we can get a cosigner, we could get the 1.9% APR financing deal that they are advertising. I have no idea if Chevy is offering anything good like that. Mostly what I am worried about is how much the payments will be, the interest rate, and insurance. Of course, if we don't get a cosigner we will really be stuck, but we need a car and will have to suffer to get one if that is what it comes down to.

Other news.... Um, still no monthly friend. I am now a month and 13 days late. I still feel perfectly normal. I still haven't made it in to the doctor. The home test was negative, so that's what I will go with. Good riddence. Everyone is talking about getting pregnant, and one girl that I know who has a 5 month old daughter now thinks she might be pregnant and she doesn't even want to be. It's stuff like that, that really makes me want to give up on the whole thing. Blah.

Adam's leave has been fun so far. He has been on the computer ALOT, but we have alot had alot of fun just hanging out together. I wrote him a big old long letter the other day, and was going to type it up and email it to him, but now it just seems silly. Maybe if he starts with the EverQuest 24/7 again I will bust out with the letter...

Before & After

SUV or not to SUV...
Possible deal....


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland