< MaiKaMahi
12.09.02
I hadn't talked about this before because it seems to be a common thing with me and didn't seen particularly noteworthy, but all of a sudden it does. I have this habit of skipping periods when I am stressed out, and I skipped again in November. Since it was right around the time that I went to Idaho for two weeks and missed Adam terribly, I figured it was just stress. Then I missed again this month. I am now a month and 10 days late. I have never skipped two in a row, and this last month, the beginning of this month, I wasn't stressed. Not enough to miss a period. I guess I could read back in here and find out for sure since I can't seen to remember yesterday, especially not 10 days ago. For some reason I really just don't think I am though. Sure I have missed two periods. Sure we are having unprotected sex. But, I also don't have any symptoms that stand out and say "YOU ARE PREGNANT!". With my history of skipping periods I am just not freaking out at all about being pregnant, but I really do need to be tested because of 'if' I am. Just in case factor. Besides, if I'm not, then maybe there is something else wrong that needs to be taken care of. Hormone imbalances run in my family, and it could be something as simple as that as to why I am skipping periods, and why I haven't already been knocked up seeing as how we don't ever use any kind of protection. So, I am slightly worried just because I don't want to be told I am barren. As much as it really isn't something I can control, I would feel like a failure as a woman. Even when I didn't want kids, knowing I could have them when I did decide I wanted them was a comfort. Now that I want one (eventually) and I may find out that I can't have them, I am feeling a little empty.

Oh well, I don't know anything yet so no biggie.....

Before & After

Anxiety in the air
What in a cemetary are you?


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland