< MaiKaMahi
02.10.02
I had another weird dream last night. This time I wrote it down the minute I woke up so that I would hopefully remember more of it. I have no idea what it means, but it seemed a little more meaningful than my ugly ring or tiny mouthed Adam dreams. I am going to try and explain it, but it was a little confusing so bear with me. I am also not so good at explaining how the dream felt when I was having it...

Anyway, it was a dream that I was dating three guys and I found myself put into the position where I had to choose one and I was torn. The thing is who the three guys were. First guy was Rick, my ex boyfriend. In my dream he was not a total asshole and he was halfway human. (Gretta thinks he represents my past) Then there was another guy, who happened to look like a guy that I knew in grade school and high school named John. I don't think that I was dreaming of him per say. Just that his face happened to be the one I remembered when I had this red head, big, tall guy in my dream. (Gretta says he represents my unknown future) Then the last guy was Adam. (Gretta says that he represents my present with Adam) It was actually Adam's face and body with another name, but it was definately Adam. I can't remember the name I had for him in my dream, but I will just call him Adam here. The dream was set at some kind of picnic or outdoor event. All three of the guys were there. I was having a good time and seemed to be streching my time between the three of them without a problem. I remember that I had a ring that Rick gave me. I have no idea if he proposed to me there, if I already had it, or if it was just kinda known to me that it was from him and he had proposed. All I know is that I was wearing his ring. (In real life he did propose to me when we were together, so maybe that is why I had a ring from him in the dream) I had nothing from "John", but he seemed like a new relationship to me in the dream anyway. I do remember that during the dream Adam did propose to me and I hid the ring I had from Rick and said yes to him. After that point I suddenly felt very urgent in the fact that I had to break up with two of the guys before all of them found out about eachother and I hurt any of them. I never really felt like I was going to get caught cheating, like that wasn't an issue, which is kinda weird considering that in real life that would probably be the biggest fear of anyone who had three different dates to one event and was trying to juggle them all. Well, after Adam proposed I went to find Rick and tell him that I couldn't be with him anymore. I can't remember how it happened in the dream, but I do remember being broken up with him but somehow keeping his ring. (In real life when we broke up I did keep the ring because the stupid fuck paid for it with my credit card. It wasn't spectacular anyway.) Then I went to find "John" and found out that he went to hunt down Adam because he found out about us. So I went to a barn or shed (whatever it was) and found "John" outside very angry. I apologized to him, because somehow I knew he already knew about Adam, and he got violent and frustrated with me and jerked away. I decided to give up on him and I went to find Adam. When I went inside the shed he was in there. Now, in my dream "John" was a really big mean guy. Adam was Adam. Tough but still short and skinny. "John" had beat the holy crapola out of Adam, and left him in there busted and bleeding. I don't really remember what happened after that. I think I woke up around that time. I do remember waking up feeling very honored that Adam in my dream would take a beating for me, and feeling that I had made the right choice. Gretta decided that the dream is my subconscious telling me that I have to decide between my past, present, and future. That Rick is my past (whom I dismissed in the dream very easily, just like I did in real life), Adam is my present, and the mystery guy "John" is what could be in my future. If that is the case then my dream was telling me that Adam should be my future, right? He did fight for me and everything, and I did choose him in the dream. Of course in real life I have no doubt that Adam is my future, or that he would fight for me. Maybe that is why my dream turned out the way it did. Alot of times I have dreams that later on turn out to be true, or relevant to my life, even if they didn't seem so at the time I had them. She also says that she is no psychoanalyst or dream expert, and it could just be a weird dream. I think that is more likely....

Before & After

Pain, Adam dreams, and WONDERFUL GRETTA
Snowboard Guys


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland