< MaiKaMahi
01.12.02
I don't really have anything specific to write about, but I had a good day so I decided to update. Gretta and I went to Logan with the kids and had alot of fun. She got her haircut like Josie from Josie and the Pussycats, which is ADORABLE on her. Almost makes me wanna cut off all of my hair. ALMOST. I finally found a present for Adam for christmas, too. Late christmas present of course. I won't say what it is because he just might read this, but I will say that for the little money I had to spend and the little luck I had finding anything that he would like so far, I did really well. He is gonna love it. *I* love it. Haha. I also bought all of my primping and preening products since it is like 5 and a half days til he gets here. I am going to have newly colored hair, pretty new makeup, and good smelling stuff galore. Gretta even thought she would be funny and suggest a stop in the condom isle. HAHAHA Grr!!! She is such a nerd sometimes. I finally got my kind of shampoo and some leave in conditioner so that my miles of hair will be nice and soft. I am getting excited just because at least I get to doll myself up!

At midnight tonight it will be 5 days, 13 hours, and 45 minutes til the big tell-tale moment. I have worried enough over the past week for a lifetime, so now I am not going to worry anymore. Just in case I do I bought an 80 ct bottle of Advil though, hehe. I have had an epiphany (sp) and I know (actually I always knew, maybe now I just realize more) that things will be fine. I should probably worry more about what I am going to think of him than what he is going to think of me. Adam and I just fit, or so it seems. So if I start to worry again, just smack me one good......

Before & After

Epiphany
3 Days And Counting!!!


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland