< MaiKaMahi
10.09.02
Adam and I are going to start looking into getting a new car. Everyone I know has told me that it is easier to get financing on a new car than a used one, which I don't understand, but okay! I actually found a Jeep Grand Cherokee online that I am in love with, and comes with everything I want standard. I would want an automatic transmission, which would be extra, but we could live without that. I will just have to learn to drive a stick. No biggie. It is gorgeous, and a 2003, and with ABS brakes, air bags, CD player, AC, 16" alloy wheels, power everything, blah, blah, blah... $16,974 plus the regular fees and taxes. I was looking up older ones online and some of them as old as 6 years old were selling for like $32,000. I was amazed! Adam and I have a long road trip coming up next year when we move from WA to AZ, and I want a car that won't leave us stranded. I also want a car that we can get a good resale value on, and Jeep has excellent resale value. It also looks hella good. And, they have black with tan or black interior. Hell yeah! When I talked to the guy, I explained to him our situation.... Adam has no credit, is in the military, we have a car to trade in but it needs a distributor cap, we have no big bills, blah, blah. He says that they work with military all the time (probably because the guys have a guaranteed job, so that gives them a better guarantee of actually being paid) and that no credit is no problem. So, now all I have to worry about is the interest rate, how much the monthly payments will be, and how much of a down payment we might have to shell out. Also, insurance is a concern, but since he is in the military, we can get pretty low rates through them. Looks like we better start saving! I am excited and nothing has happened yet. How dorky am I?

Wait. Don't answer that....

Before & After

I wish I could sleep so these former friends would leave me alone!
Relationship Mile Marker??


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland