< MaiKaMahi
10.08.02
I am getting super antsy. Less then 2 weeks and I will be in not so sunny Idaho! YIPEE!!

Adam was an animal this weekend. I can't write details because of WHO reads this diary, but just let me say this..... blindfolds and ice.... HELL YEAH!

We got the pictures back from Adam's reenlistment ceremony, and they actually turned out really good. I am loving my camera right now. I am not loving the Walgreens photo department. The girl that we dropped the film off with was a complete idiot. We told her we just wanted them put on CD. Nothing else. When we went to pick them up we got them on CD, and double prints of all of the pictures in the biggest size they print them in. It cost us over $60 for 4 rolls of film. I was not a happy camper, but since we had the money to pay for it, and I knew I could find a use for the pictures, I didn't get her in trouble. I felt bad since they had stuck her back there all alone and she told us it was her first day. I will just chalk it up to experience, and never take my film to Walgreens again. I knew they would be expensive, but not THAT expensive. I figured they would at least LISTEN to what I wanted when I dropped off the film, or maybe train their employees. But, oh well! Too little, too late....

Before & After

The storm has passed
yeah right....


quote

navigate

did you miss?

links

Member of the Solo-Ops diaryring
next - prev - random - list
home - Diaryland